Complete school syllabus book for grade four that covers listening, speaking, reading and writing skills of English language. It includes grade four grammar activities and practices. Sufficient practice around tenses is offered for students in this book.

Each chapter of the book is based on a particular language craft. After reading a craft, children practice writing it through carefully designed activities. These nine crafts are introduced in this book:

  1. Poem
  2. Story
  3. Letter
  4. Essay
  5. Diary
  6. Interview
  7. Dialogue
  8. Narration
  9. Autobiography

Life skills are also part of this book. Some of the life skills covered in this book are:

  1. Communication
  2. Character
  3. Problem solving
  4. Critical thinking

This structure of the book is developed after a careful study of the Common Core state standards.

Content of the Book